top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Break and Recharge


There are times when I need time to just be alone with my thoughts and try to collect myself to face the world. And then there are times when I need to pick myself up and go on with life for myself and for others. I love keeping busy with lots of little things but sometimes like this week, I haven't had any time to myself because I find if don’t my time away from people, it tends to drain me pretty badly and I have emotional burn outs which is I tend to get very irritable and stuff which is no fun.

And also, I love having my space. A day spent on my own, in my room with copious amount of COFFEE and BOOK or my LAPPY is absolutely one of my favourite ways to spend a day and if I'm honest, it's kinda necessary for me every once in a while. Spending time alone is mine, and most probably every other introverts way of recharging. If I've had a busy week of workloads and events, then I'll try and make sure the weekend is mine, to spend some time, well... with myself and my thoughts.

I'm an introvert myself and the hardest part is explaining to people that sometimes I just want to be alone. It has nothing to do with them, but more to do with the fact that I need to recharge and spend some time with myself. But, I just bite the bullet and do it anyway because my space and time alone are very important to me. Unfortunately, a lot of people don't seem to respect this, they take this as a personal attack and they think it's a bad reflection of who I am as a person.

What I'm trying to say is that doesn't mean that I get lonely. Far from it. Being alone is about learning to appreciate my own company and feeling comfortable being in solitude with myself and my thoughts. But I understand that not everyone enjoys solitude as much as I do, and that’s completely okay. What I do believe in, is that taking time for myself is important and that it is beneficial for me, even if it’s just 10 minutes of my day.

xoxo - Dira Adnan


bottom of page